Parent Involvement Council

The Parent Involvement Council acts as the school’s Trust Land Council and Title I Parental Involvement Committee – reviewing school performance, promoting parent involvement, directing Trust Land Grant spending, and recommending policy/procedure to the InTech Governing Board and InTech administration.


Meetings

Meetings of this council are generally held 2-3 times per year, while members are generally elected during the fall Parent Teacher Student Conference.

Scheduled Meetings:

  • Thurs, Oct 07, 2021 – 3:30PM @ InTech (cancelled)
  • Thurs, Feb 10, 2022 – 3:00PM @ InTech
  • Thurs, Apr 28, 2022 – 3:30PM @ InTech

Current Council Members

Sam Holdener : Governing Board Member/PIC Member

Sam Holdener

Governing Board Member/PIC Member

Parent Member (Term: June 30, 2023)

Sholdener514@gmail.com
Pamela Budge : Governing Board Member/PIC Member

Pamela Budge

Governing Board Member/PIC Member

Parent Member (Term: June 30, 2022)

pbudge02@gmail.com
Dr. Seth Humphries : Governing Board Member/PIC Member

Dr. Seth Humphries

Governing Board Member/PIC Member

Industry Member (Term: June 2024)

sethdh@gmail.com
Jason Stanger : Principal

Jason Stanger

Principal

"Where there is no vision, the people perish." -Hebrew Proverb

jstanger@intechacademy.org
Dr. Harri Latvakoski : Governing Board Member / PIC Member

Dr. Harri Latvakoski

Governing Board Member / PIC Member

USU Member (Term:  June 30, 2023)

Harri.Latvakoski@sdl.usu.edu
Becky Thoms : Governing Board Chair / PIC Member

Becky Thoms

Governing Board Chair / PIC Member

USU Member  (Term: June 30, 2023)

becky.thoms@usu.edu
Loren Salvesen : Mathematics Instructor

Loren Salvesen

Mathematics Instructor

"Advice for a Human: 1-Laugh. It suits you. 2-Be curious. Question everything. A present fact is just a future fiction. 3-Don't aim for perfection. Evolution, and life, only happen through mistakes. 4-No one is ever right about anything. Anywhere. 5-It's not you. It's them." -"The Humans", Matt Haig

lsalvesen@intechacademy.org